LOST Parody – Stuck in the Middle with Klugh

This is a parody I wrote about everyone’s favorite irritable raft builder turned trigger happy Pappy, Michael Dawson. Welcome back, Michael…um..no..Kevin….ah, ….Harold Perrineau! πŸ™‚

(If you’d like to hear more LOST Parodies, click the link or find them under “LOST Parodies” under “Catergories” in the Blogroll)

STUCK IN THE MIDDLE WITH KLUGH

Well, I’ve sat here in this grass hut all night
I got a feeling somethin’ just ain’t right
I got scared to see my boy standing there
In three minutes, gonna take him from here
Walt to the left of me , Others to the right
Here I am, stuck in the middle with Klugh

Yes, I’m stuck in the middle with Klugh
Her ambiguious questions hit me “1-2″!
It’s so hard to have to betray my friends
But to get Walt, I’ll have to kill to get Ben
Walt to the left of me, Others to the right
Here I am, stuck in the middle with Klugh

Well, they’re makin’ Walt take tests and Klugh spoke of a secret room
They’re my friends, but it’s not my fault
I just got tired of screamin’ ” WAAAAALT!” “WAAAALT!”

Well, I’m tryin’ to make some sense of it all
Shootin’ Ana and Libby, right down the hall
It’s not cool cleanin’ their blood of the floor
And that Eko’s talkin’ devil dog lore
But there was Walt to the left of me and the Others to the right
There I was stuck in the middle with Klugh (Yeah!)

Well, they’re makin’ Walt take tests and Klugh spoke of a secret room
They’re my friends, but it’s not my fault
I just got tired of screamin’ “WAAAAAALT!” “WAAAAALT!”

It was wrong, killin’ those ladies that night
And help kidnap these four probably ain’t right
But, hey Guys, you can play football out there
And for Kate, there is some nice summerwear

Conscience to the left of me, rescue to the right
Here I am, stuck in the middle with Klugh
Yes, I’m stuck in the middle with Klugh
Well, I’m stuck in the middle with Klugh
Stuck in the middle with Klugh

Stuck in the Middle with Klugh MP3
Parody of “Stuck in the Middle with You” by Stealers Wheel ( Joe Egan/ Gerry Rafferty, 1972, A & M Records) New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2007

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Yura said,

    I like the lyrics to this song, it’s profound.

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    Wow! Thanks, Yura. So glad you liked it. Thanks for the post! I check out your blog…looks awesome! Keep on writing… πŸ™‚

  3. 3

    Angela said,

    This is my favorite….and I love them all! You have a great voice and a wonderful way with the lyrics!!!! Do a Richard song!!!! You go Ms. Wendy!

  4. 4

    mswendy said,

    Thank you so much for the kind words, Angela. 8)

    Oh, yes. There is a Richard song on the way. πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

