LOST Parody – “Goin’ to Tallahassee”

Well, here we are a little over a week away from the LOST finale. So, I’m slapping out another parody to help fill the time.

This one is dedicated to Darlton’s geographical fixation called “Goin’ to Tallahassee”, a parody of the song “Going Up the Country” by Canned Heat. I got the idea for it when listening to Josh and Amanda on the LOST Flashbacks during the hiatus. They said the phrase “going to Tallahassee” a few times while reviewing a vintage episode, and it got the ol’ wheels turnin’ in my head. (P.S. Thanks LOST Flashbacks for helping us get through “the dry season” πŸ˜‰ ) (you can also find them on the LOST Podcasting Network)
Please forgive the vocals but in trying to ” capture the essense” of the original, it’s sounds more like the Kermit the Frog version. πŸ™‚

(If you’d like to hear more LOST Parodies, click the link or find them under “LOST Parodies” under “Catergories” in the Blogroll)

GOIN’ TO TALLAHASSEE

I’m goin’ to Tallahassee, that’s where I’m gonna go
I’m goin’ to Tallahassee, that’s where I’m gonna go
I’m goin’ to some place where Sawyer’s been before

I’m goin’, I’m goin’ to get the guy who broke Locke’s spine
Well, I’m gonna get the guy who broke Locke’s spine
Gonna shop at strip malls and eat waffles all the time

I’m goin’ where that pretty Kate tried to get away
I’m goin’ where that pretty Kate tried to get away
After fussin’ and fightin’, no bus to Tallahassee for Kate

Now, Richard, pack your submarine, you know you’ve got to leave today
Just exactly where you’re goin’, Ben can’t say
But you’ve got to be in the Sunshine State
Cuz there’s a brand new game that Benny wants to play

No use in you runnin’ or screamin’ and cryin’
Cuz John Locke’s box is where you are confined

Goin To Tallahassee MP3
(Parody of “Going Up the Country” by Canned Heat { Alan Wilson, Atlantic Records, 1969}
New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2007)

Leave a Reply

