LOST Thoughts: What I Learned from LOST

I am still in the midst of finale pondering but ….I …must…blog! So here’s little something I wrote on one of the forums (GSPN).
“Faith” posed the question “What have I learned from LOST”. (It could be factual or not)
Here was my response.

I learned that…

Bamboo shoots under your fingernails will clear up your sinuses.
Australians have an aversion to peanut butter.
You can’t catch a fish with a credit card.
You can successfully commit suicide by jumping off a second story balcony but you can also survive an eight story fall, if you are pushed.
If you beat on a dead person’s chest really hard 23 times, they will come back to life.
You can break a man’s neck , in a seated position, using only your ankles.
When time traveling, always carry a little black retractable iron rod ( just in case).
Crackers are good for at least 15 years.
You need to utilize 5 banks to take over large corperations.
Singing “I Feel Good” to a baby will not stop them from crying but reading car magazines to them, in a soothing Southern drawl, will.
When traveling by air, make sure to ask for your own copy of the flight manifest.
One good elbow jab to the jaw will knock out anyone.
A fake beard will make you scarier.
You can recall any geographical location if you can spot your favorite leaf.

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Hilarious! I need to think about what I’ve learned, that others haven’t (I’m sure there are many things). Wayne

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    We should have all the LOST fans make a huge compelation of them , have it bound and try to convince people it is the sequel to “Everything I Needed to Know I Learned in Kindergarten” by Robert Fulghum. 😉


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

