LOST Parody : Rock Star


This is a song I wrote for our LATE VH1 has been turned hero, Charlie Hieronymus Pace. (And I freely admit, everytime I get to the “humble moth” part, I get a little “misty”)

(If you’d like to hear more LOST Parodies, click the link or find them under “LOST Parodies” under “Catergories” in the Blogroll)

ROCK STAR

Somebody named Naomi, at least that’s what she told me
Said all on Flight 815 were dead
She was lookin’ quite distressed with a tree branch through her chest
And big beads of sweat on her forehead

Well, the flashes keep comin’. They won’t stop comin’.
Des says it’s cool so I hit the jungle runnin’
Doesn’t make sense not to go with Jin and Hurley and Des to go campin’
So much to do, so much to see.
Worth the trip watchin’ Jin scare Hurley
First lightnin’ then an undertow
Now almost shot with an arrow

Hey now, I’m a big star and my name’s Charlie Pace
Hey now, I’m a rock star. I’m in Drive Shaft, play bass
Our first single went gold
“You All Everybody” really sold

It’s a cool place helpin’ Aaron and Claire
But I’d have to die to get um’ outta here
That 16 year loop message fixture
Keeps us from gettin’ a satellite picture
The Others approach, time’s gettin’ pretty slim
To stop the block, I’ll do a suicide swim
I did set fire to the camp
So not much concerned if I get a little damp

Hey now, I’m a big star and my name’s Charlie Pace
Hey now, I’m a rock star. I’m in Drive Shaft, play bass
Our first single went gold
“You All Everybody” really sold

( “Guys, where are we” 4x’s)

Hey now, I’m a big star and my name’s Charlie Pace
Hey now, I’m a rock star. I’m in Drive Shaft, play bass
Our first single went gold
“You All Everybody” …

Somebody once asked if my inner change would last
Even though there was some stash in this place
I said “Yep!” What a concept
From a junkie and a little inept
To a family man is quite strange

Well, it started with a mother who wanted peanut butter
Ends makin’ friends with Des, my brutha!
Didn’t make sense tryin’ to run from fate
In my case, swim out, before it’s too late
Good thing I had my Sharpie
Gave a message to Des from Penny
Sometimes you just never know
The humble moth is a hero! (Hey, Hey Now!)

Hey now, I’m a big star and my name’s Charlie Pace
Hey now, I’m a rock star. I’m in Drive Shaft, play bass
Our first single went gold
“You All Everybody” really sold
Remember Hugo, “Stay Gold.”
“You All Everybody” really sold.

Rock Star
(Parody of the song “Allstar” by Smashmouth {Interscope, 1999} New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2007)

Leave a Reply

