LOST Parody : “Swimming In Blue Jeans”

” There are two types of people in this world…those who like Neil Diamond and those who don’t” ( Bob Wiley~ “What About Bob”)

I wrote this parody, in tribute, to the much spoken of “fact”, on various LOST podcasts , that our beloved Losties apparently really dig swimming with their jeans on.

As summer is winding down, I thought I’d finally put this song out there (and it’s pretty out there… πŸ™‚ )

WARNING : If you have an aversion to the effects of what happens when denim and salt water mix and/or disturbing ” interpretation” of a Neil Diamond vocalization (are there any other kind?) , turn back NOW! πŸ˜‰

(If you’d like to hear more LOST Parodies, click the link or find them under “LOST Parodies” under “Catergories” in the Blogroll)

SWIMMING IN BLUE JEANS

Stick like caulk
And chaffin’ so bad, I can barely walk
But if it worked for Sawyer and Charlie
I’d much rather be
Swimmin’ in blue jeans

Denim’s sweet
So I don’t care about the gravity
And like Des and Sayid
I’d like to stay pruney all day
Swimmin’ in blue jeans

Maybe tonight
Maybe tonight by the fire get my jeans nice and dry
But then the sound of the pounding surf
Calls me to dive

Stick like caulk
And fabric so tight that it hurts to cough
But if it worked for Sawyer and Charlie
I’d much rather be
Swimmin’ in blue jeans, babe

And denim’s sweet
So I don’t care it pinches in the seat
And like Des and Sayid
I’d like to stay pruney all day
Swimmin’ in blue jeans

Maybe tonight
Maybe tonight by the fire get my jeans nice and dry
But then the sound of the pounding surf
Calls me to dive

Skin like chalk
Wrinkled like the trenchcoat of Peter Falk
But if I wanna be like a Lostie
I guess I’ll just keep
Swimmin’ in blue jeans

And if you pardon me
Havin’ fun but…
My fly’s rusted shut
From swimmin’ in blue jeans, babe

Until I get some WD-40
I guess I’ll still be
Swimmin’ in blue jeans

Swimming In Blue Jeans by Ms. Wendy

(Parody of ” Forever in Blue Jeans ” By Neil Diamond {Neil Diamond, Richard Bennett, 1979 Stonebridge Music (ASCAP) } , New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2008)

Leave a Reply

