LOST Parody : The Juliet Song

juliet-t

This parody is based on the enigmatic Ms. Burke (played by Elizabeth Mitchell) and highlights the internal moral struggles of the Island’s fertility doc….that and I get to sing “Baby” quite a bit . 🙂

(If you would like to hear more parodies, you can find them in the Sidebar under ” Catagories: Lost Parodies)

The Juliet Song

I’m tough but I’m sappy
I’m smart but I’m shy
My sister’s not healthy YEAH!
I hide from my husband
I’m sane but I’m overwhelmed
I gave a male mouse a BABY

What it all comes down to
Is that everything’s gonna be fine, fine, fine
I’ve got one face lookin’ timid
And the other one’s sayin’ ” Get hit by a bus , Ed!”

I feel drunk but I’m sober
From Richard’s swell OrangeAid
I’m tired but I’m workin’ YEAH!
I guess I’m in Portland
I’m here but I’m really gone
I’m now gonna save some BABIES!

What it all comes down to
Is that everything’s gonna be quite alright.
I’ve got one face in my novel
And the other one’s talkin’ ’bout free will

What it all comes down to
Is that I haven’t got it all figured out just yet
I’ve got one face praising Benry
And the other one’s behind some cue card signs

I’m trapped but I’m focused
I’m green but I’m wise
Tryin’ hard not to steal Claire’s baby
I’m sad but I’m laughin’
I’m sweet but I’m devious
I helped Sun know it’s Jin’s BABY!

And what it all boils down to
Is that no one’s got me really figured out just yet
I’ve got one eye on The Others
And the other one’s watchin’ Jack play pianoooooooooooo

And what it all comes down to, my friends
Is that everything’s gonna be fine, fine, fine
I’ve got one face toward The Island
And the other one’s facing a helicopter



The Juliet Song.mp3 by Ms. Wendy
(Parody of “Hand in My Pocket” by Alanis Morissette, 1995, Maverick Records
New Lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2008 )

Leave a Reply

