LOST Thoughts : Happy Blogiversary, It’s About Bunnies!

mswendygravitar8

WARNING : If you have an aversion to heavy doses of sentimentality, please skip this post. šŸ˜‰

I can’t believe that it has been a year since I started this blog. I just thought it would be a place to put my LOST parodies and dust off the notion that I used to enjoy just writing… once upon a time.

However, it has become so much more than I ever thought it would. And I would like to say ” Thank you” to everyone who has participated and encouraged me to continue in what I thought ,starting out, was a bit of a lark.

Thank you for reading.
Thank you for commenting.
Thank you for listening to the parodies and/or participating in the polls.
Thank you for adding the blog to your “Favorites” and subscribing.
Thank you for adding ” It’s About Bunnies” to your blogroll , in an article or mentioning it on your show/blog.

Thank you to other fellow LOST bloggers (and bloggers who are LOST fans) for your hard work and dedication to informing and entertaining us in the LOST fandom, myself included.

Thank you to the very talented and generous Scott Lincoln for “Sprucin’ up the joint” by taking the time to do the amazing LOST caricatures for the site. ( They’re gold, Jerry, GOLD!” )

And because of doing this blog, I did an interview … that lead to my “Adventures in Podcasting”. šŸ™‚

Thank you to my LOST buddy extraordinaire, Mr. Heath Centazzo ,for taking me on as your co-host for the Lost Revisited Now. ( Efren Salonga!)
Thank you to all who have downloaded the show from this blog, and from other outlets.
Thank you to everyone who has (and will, I hope..lol) leave comments on iTunes and Talkshoe.
Thank you to Ryan, Jen and Jay for starting the LOST Podcasting Network and to all those who are part of the LOST podcasting community.
Thank you to Donald from Donald is LOST for being there when we needed you to be the LRN’s occasional “Producer” … and always friend . šŸ™‚
Thank you to Wayne Henderson and GSPN for playing my LOST Father’s Day & Disneyland Ideas ( WH) / LOST Parodies ( GSPN) , even before I started blogging.
Thank you to everyone who have been our “Special Guests” so far this year (Amy (Nancy Drew) , Anna and Denise, Axel & Donald) and to all the podcasters and LOST fans who have stopped by just to chat, sometimes very early in the morning…lol. I ( and I know Heath does too) appreciate so much… you just being there. 8)
Thank you to Mr. Payne for interviewing Heath and me. We had so much fun.
And thank you to Jay and Jack for allowing Heath and me to participate in this year’s ” 25 Hour Podcast for Autism” . It was an honor. (Donations are still being taken until April 20th)

It’s also hard to believe that in a little over a year’s time, they will no longer be making new LOST episodes. Now, the question is…will LOST ever really be “over” ? In some ways, I don’t think it ever will be. But at this moment, I just want to enjoy what we have left… and blog about it… and talk about it… and drive, just about everyone around me , insane over it… cuz that’s what a good LOST fan does. šŸ™‚

3 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Capcom said,

    Congrats on your milestone and successes!! šŸ˜€

    I know what you mean, Lost blogging begins with small experimental expectations, and then turns into an amazing intellectual online picnic with friends!

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    Thanks Capcom! šŸ™‚

    It’s been a real pleasure getting to meet you at the “LOST Bloggers Picnic” (Is that like the Teddy Bear Picnic…lol) . You do an outstanding job with your LOST blog and admire the hard work that you put into it… a thoroughly enjoyable read. And thank you for keeping the discussion going in my comments here. Can always count on you to post some fun and interesting LOST thoughts for me (and other LOST fans ) to ponder. 8)

  3. 3

    Capcom said,

    Aw, thanx! The feeling’s mutual! šŸ˜€


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

