LOST Thoughts : DarkUFO’s Season Six LOST Fantasy League Sign Up

mswendygravitar8

DarkUFO already has the groups for Season Six’s LOST Fantasy League. ( Thanks, Dark UFO! πŸ™‚ ) If you want to sign up your ” team”, click here. They are giving away prizes again to the top three spots on the boards.

Last season was my first year playing. I came in at 2261…. right about the middle of the pack. It was a lot of fun checking my “stats” and seeing how the It’s About Bunnies Team did with each new episode.

Last year’s “team” consisted of …

Richard Alpert
Vincent
Hurley Reyes
Walt Lloyd
Ji-Yeon Kwon
Libby
Horace Goodspeed
Daniel Faraday

For this final ( 😦 ) season of LOST , my picks are …

Team It’s About Bunnies & LRN

Group 1 : lost-jack-t2Jack Shephard
Group 2 : sun-tSun Kwon
Group 3 : lost-locke-t1John Locke
Group 4 : christianshephard-tChristian Shephard
Group 5: vincent-t1Vincent
Group 6 : Pierre Chang
and
Group 7 : Libby

Hope to see you “on the field” ! πŸ™‚

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Matt Murdick said,

    Just signed up: Here’s my team –

    G1: Jack
    G2: Jin
    G3: Richard
    G4: Frank
    G5: Aaron
    G6: Rousseau
    G7: Ana Lucia

  2. 3

    Sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Ooh thanks for the update! I am off to sign myself up!! Had soooo much fun with this last year!! And it was a great “excuse” to rewatch every episode (not that I needed one)!

    • 4

      mswendy said,

      I was surprised that they were already getting things into gear. That DarkUFO…they are always working on something. πŸ™‚

      Are you going with the same picks as last season or are you mixing it up a little?

      • 5

        Sawyerslilsassafras said,

        Ok – here are my picks πŸ™‚

        Sawyer (hmmmm, big surprise there πŸ˜‰ )
        Jin
        Locke
        Christian
        Vincent
        Pierre Chang
        Boone (A girl CAN hope, right?!)

      • 6

        mswendy said,

        Excellent picks, SLS! 8)
        I almost picked Sawyer this time around. Should have last year… Season Five pretty much was ” The Season of Sawyer” ( Or as Frogurt would say ” It’s LeFleur Time…now and forever!” …lol) Boone was another character that I initially had for my pick. I hope he at least makes a ” Special Guest Star” appearance this year. And I almost chose Claire over Christian because I think she will factor heavier in the overall story than we’ve seen in the past. But Shephard Sr. has been such a mystery right from Season One… I think he still has more to “tell” in this tale.

  3. 7

    Matt Murdick said,

    Team Name: Keys To Lost

    Mini-league? Not sure I saw anything about that. Explain?

    • 8

      mswendy said,

      When filling out the form to register your team, there was a section that you had to pick a site/league to join.

      Example : My Team is It’s About Bunnies & LRN . My mini league is The Transmission. We needed to pick a blog,podcast, etc. that they had listed in the registration form that we would be under. DarkUFO listed several that you had to pick one from when you registered.

      Then, when it is time to find your stats, you can go to the main list or find it ( much quicker) under your league’s grouping ( and it’s a nice show of support too.)

      If you go to Dark UFO and look up one of the Season 5’s Fantasy League pages, it will give you an example of how the stat page is broken down.

  4. 9

    Matt Murdick said,

    Got it – Jay and Jack league. πŸ™‚ And yes – I just winged my picks! πŸ˜‰

  5. 10

    mswendy said,

    Awesome, Matt! 8)

    I wonder, if we do see Rousseau again, will it be 1988 Danielle or 2004 Danielle? Or will she be like a “Boone -style” vision or more like the ” Alex” Ben encountered? Or maybe the writers are saving up a new way of injecting past characters into the story?

    Regardless, I hope we get to see ” The crazy French Chick” again before the final LOST ‘Thud”. πŸ™‚

  6. 11

    Capcom said,

    Awwwww, I never saw the Vincent caricature before, awesome! πŸ™‚

    • 12

      mswendy said,

      Oh,yeah…Gotta have Vincent on the blog! 8) Plus, I think Damon said that he is the only actor that (spoiler alert) …

      * has been contracted to be on the show until the very end πŸ™‚


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

