LOST Thoughts : Season 6 Addition, Seasons One and Two on Blu Ray & A LOST Book I’m Reading

mswendygravitar8

According to DarkUFO, because of recent interviews with Matthew Fox ( Jack Shephard ) and LOST Director Jack Bender, we will be seeing not seventeen but eighteen hours of LOST in this finale season! It is being bandied about that we will be getting a two hour premiere and a two hour finale.

Now, since there is a two hour finale….could we possibly get a three hour finale? Just throwing it out there , ABC and Darlton . ( Pretty please!) No pressure. (Do it!) You know what is best for the show (Which would obviously be a three hour finale!) I’ll be content with whatever you decide ( Why to you play with my fragile LOST geek heart?). All the best to the cast and crew of television’s finest hour (on filming the three hour finale).

LOST Seasons One and Two came only a day after the release date, to my utter delight ( I was told sometime next week. ) So, I have been able to do some of the rewatch in this glorious format. The sand, the ocean, the jungle…breathtaking. The only gripe I have in no episode guides. Season Three, which came out with an episode guide but no little cardboard sleeve. Seasons One, Two and Four…. sleeve, no guide.

Note To Whom It May Concern ( about remaining seasons) : If it’s a cost issue, go for the guides. Trust me on this one! ๐Ÿ™‚

And about a half hour later, my copy of “LOST : Messages from the Island” ( Titan Books) arrived at my doorstep. It is a “Greatest Hits” collection from the Official LOST Magazine. I really enjoy the magazine but I’ve missed a few issues ( I really need to get a subscription). So, this is a great way to “play catch-up”. It is a fantastic looking book…very well designed. The articles are lighthearted and inject humorous anecdotes from the set. Yet, at the same time, they are very informative and provide a lot of facts about the inner workings of the show. Highly recommended.

Here’s some info/sample pics, if you’d like to check it out :

LostMessages

Lost: Messages From the Island

Full of secrets, flashbacks, twists and turns, Lost is a unique and captivating television experience that both challenges and entertains. This companion features the best of Lost: The Official Magazine. Inside you will find:

* Exclusively written intro from executive producers Damon Lindelof & Carlton Cuse
* Detailed interviews with all the showโ€™s stars
* Original concept art and storyboards
* Engrossing commentary on the making of key episodes
* Scores of stunning photos direct from the set
* Extensive interviews with the showโ€™s creators, producers and many crew members

Through-in depth interviews and articles, gain a deeper insight into this incredible show!

Lost2

Lost4

Lost7

My favorite thing I found out so far from reading this book… is that Josh Holloway was in a movie called
” Dr. Bunny” ! 8)

UPDATE (6/22/09) : In my quest to find the Josh Holloway flick, it turns out that the book either had an error/misinformation. The actual title is “Dr Benny”. Bummer! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Hi Ms. Wendy!!

    I am with you on a three hour season finale – heck, why not make it four ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Need more info about those blu-rays please!!! If they are worth it, I may need to “sneak” them into the house while the man isn’t looking! He is into Lost too but doesn’t understand the full obsession and he will argue that the DVD’s are just fine!! (What is WRONG with this guy – lol!!)

    Ok, I guess the other “BIG” question is – did you get yourself a copy of Dr. Bunny yet??? ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    Hi SLS!! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Four hours? Oh,if only…lol

    As far as Blu Ray goes, I had an 1080p up converter for our DVD’s. It looked great, especially animated movies. I thought that should be fine. I really didn’t see that much difference, looking at some of the department store displays.

    But then, I went to a place to check out a new tv because we had 4 old tube ones blow out within a year. So,after 2 years of researching about which HDTV to get, we went to the electronic stores to check out which ones looked best, pricing, etc. While doing this, I saw what Blu Ray looked like when it’s hooked up right on a true HDTV 1080p. No contest!

    I thought it was a long ways off before we got a Blu Ray player. Not a big impulse buyers with things like that. But we got a great deal on a floor model at an electronic store.

    One night, I was looking at the difference between the two caskets ( Christian/Locke) I was looking at my Season One disc , unconverted by the Blu Ray machine and was thinking ” This looks really good!” . Then right after , I threw in Season 4 Blu Ray disc to look at Locke’s casket. Again, no contest!
    The color, the clarity, the scenery, the sound, the brightness, the depth, etc. far surpasses anything I’ve ever seen.

    Now, unless you have a tv that has FULL HD… save your money until you get the tv first. But when you do, just to watch LOST alone is worth getting a Blu Ray player. And if you like playing video game, there is the Play Station 3 with the built in Blu Ray. If your hubby is into that…that might be a happy compromise. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Whew…sorry about the long-windedness…lol .

    No, I haven’t found my copy of ” Dr. Bunny”…yet. 8)


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

