LOST Thoughts (and Video) : EW Interview with Darlton ( 5/13/09)

mswendygravitar8

This is a terrific interview that I recently found with Damon and Carlton that came out right before the airing of ” The Incident”. They talk about “breaking up “with time travel, “cheating” and Jack’s motivation…among other things.

The interview was conducted by Jeff “Doc” Jensen and Dan Snierson of ” Entertainment Weekly”. This is the first part of a four part interview with Darlton. If you would like to see the rest of the interview at EW Lost Video site, click here. ( And while you’re there, you might want to give Jeff and Dan’s ” Totally Lost” recap show a try. IMO…pretty funny and thought-provoking stuff. 🙂 )


( Posted on youtube by ew)

I’d love to hear your thoughts about the interview (or anything else LOST related) You can leave them in the comment section or email me at bunnieshatch@aol.com. 🙂

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    ZachsMind said,

    I just wrote a long drawn out explanation to put here but it got too big so I edited it and ended up adding it to the end of an article I’ve been working on for my blog. It’s over here. http://zachzmind.blogspot.com/2009/07/course-correcting-lost.html This concept is too complex to explain in a couple sentences.

    • 2

      mswendy said,

      Hi Zach,

      Wow! Some wonderful insight into the issues of time travel, course correction, destiny, etc. Very well written. Thanks for sharing ( and I encourage anyone reading this comment thread to click the link and check out what Zach wrote, as well) 🙂

  2. 3

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Hi Ms. Wendy!!

    Thanks for sharing that interview! I have been trying to stay spoiler free since mid season 5! So of course, I have missed many interviews along the way! That was one of many that I did not catch before!!

    On a side note, I just found out that Damon grew up 2 towns away from me and we are the same age… wonder if our paths ever crossed??!!! 🙂

  3. 4

    mswendy said,

    Hi SLS,

    Yes, that’s what is a good thing about a lengthy hiatus…to catchup on what we ” Spoiler -Free” fans missed. I still need to backtrack on the Official LOST podcast with these two fellas …as well as my other fellow podcasters. It’s kind of fun to see what was true and what wasn’t in all the pre-show speculation.

    Wow…how about that! You never know. It could be very possible, being that close. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

