LOST Video : Richard’s Immortal Remix

mswendygravitar8 Very well made vid , documenting Mr. Alpert’s youthful appearance(s), scored to one of my favorite instrumental songs of all time.



( Made for youtube by thelostgirl101, Song : Sleepwalk by Santo and Johnny
)

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    buzmeg said,

    Ms. Wendy, I wouldn’t think you were old enough to have “Sleepwalk” as one of your faves. For me this song brings back memories of my high school days when it (Sleepwalk) was one of the best make out songs ever. My high school days are, today, a distant memory.

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    Hey Buzmeg,

    LOL…Yeah, I’m old enough to have parents that were in college when that song came out. Listened to a lot of vinyl growing up. And that song always got to me. To me, it never gets old…just like Richard Alpert. 🙂

  3. 3

    Matt Murdick said,

    This song is one I have played at soooo many weddings with Hudson and the Hoo Doo Cats. It’s nice – would be nicer if our guitar player would have played a minor four chord (like the recording) instead of a major one – which used to drive me NUTS! 😉

    Funny – on the first Lostaholics Rewatch when I was talking to Dan (from Blackrock) about my ‘Chronology Project’ he expressed interest in cutting Richard’s history together seperately – now I can just point him to this! 🙂

    • 4

      mswendy said,

      More than Kool and the Gang’s Celebration or The Alley Cat? Oh, ya gotta play the minor keys. That’s what give it is “weepiness” (Is that a word?) 🙂

      LOL… glad to save you a little work. What’s older : Sleepwalk or Dan’s beetle? My guess is the song. 8)

  4. 5

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Yep, great chronological order for Ricardus!! 🙂

    I personally like “Long-Haired Jungle” Richard more than “It’s 100 degrees yet I am dressed for the board meeting” Richard!
    woo-hoo and hot d*mn!! 😉

    • 6

      mswendy said,

      Board meeting Richard…that’s hilarious…LOL!

      Too bad they stopped making the MacFarlene action figures. Richard’s accessories could have been a brief case with the Sawyer’s red file he gave to Locke and some pie charts and brochures from Mittlelos Science. 🙂

  5. 7

    Matt Murdick said,

    Hehe… yeah – Dan’s Beetle doesn’t come close I fear. I think Santos and Johnny were somewhere between ’58-’62. Not sure though.

    -Matt


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

