LOST Thoughts : Jacob’s Cabin ” What LOST Means to Me”

mswendygravitar8

Anna and Denise over at The Jacob’s Cabin podcast decided to do a podcast project called ” What LOST Means to Me”. It features several people involved in the LOST fandom ( podcasters, bloggers and other LOST fans) sharing their LOST stories. It’s a real treat. Great job, ladies! 🙂 ( and while you’re there, you might want to check out Jacob’s Cabin’s other episode. 8)

Those represented are….

Matt from the Keys to Lost podcast
Wayne from LOSTcasting with Wayne and Dan
Donald from Donald is Lost
the JDman
Karen and Anil from The ODI Lost podcast, The ODI, and Karen’s Lost Notebook
Guitarchitect
Ryan and Jen from The Transmission
Cliff from the GSPN Weekly Lost podcast
Alex from Alex’s Hiatus Cast podcast
Manuel
Katy
Nancy Drew from Lostaholics, The Black Rock, and the Lostaholics Rewatching Lost podcast
Children of Nancy Drew
Dwayne
Jed and Cara from LOSTies with Jed and Cara podcast
Matteo from MKLost podcast
Mr. Bill from the Behind the Cutting Edge Lost podcast
Jeff from God Loved Jacob podcast
Heath from the Lost Revisited Now podcast
Ms. Wendy from the Lost Revisited Now podcast and the It’s About Bunnies blog
Erik from Lost Chatter podcast
Jay and Jack from the Lost Podcast with Jay and Jack
Matt from The Smoke Hatch podcast
Denise from Jacob’s Cabin podcast
Anna from Jacob’s Cabin podcast

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    I absolutely loved this podcast!! It was great to hear that I am in such great company with my feelings for this show! I haven’t been this fanatical over a tv show since X-Files – and never thought I would be again!!

    BTW – I didn’t know that it was your hubby who drew those awesome charicatures! They totally rock!!!!

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    Hey there, SLS, 🙂

    It really turned out well. I’m glad Anna and Denise decided to do the episode. I’ve listened to it twice (so far…lol) I just love hearing other people’s stories. I don’t think that there will be another show like LOST, partially because of the way people have connected with the show and with each other unlike any time before it ( and I suspect, will be after LOST is over ) 😦

    Thanks… and I agree, they do rock …lol And hopefully, he’ll be able to do some more for me soon. Any suggestions on who might be the next one?

  3. 4

    Wray said,

    I really need to post a comment over at Jacob’s Cabin, but I just wanted to tell you all how much I loved your portion. I, too, listened to Heath’s early podcasts and loved them – they were all over the place, but they had heart. And I do believe that you and Heath were integral to all the Lost podcasters getting together the way they do now – there’s an inclusiveness about the Lost fandom that, while there from the beginning, is now much more representative.

    Good Job Guys!

  4. 5

    mswendy said,

    Thank you so much, Wray, for your kind words and taking the time to express them here. Very much appreciated.

  5. 6

    annainindiana said,

    Hi Ms. Wendy…thanks for posting about this! Your contribution was excellent! Glad to hear that it has good re-listen-ability too–I know I listened to each entry 2-3 times before even starting to string them together! 🙂

  6. 7

    mswendy said,

    Always happy to help out ,Anna.

    You did a tremendous job putting that episode together. I’ve listened to it a couple times too. 🙂

    I think, like you said on the show, this will be one of those “time capsule” type of episodes we can have to remember and reflect on what fun we’ve had when LOST closes up shop. So, thank you, Anna (and Denise too…lol)

  7. 8

    BCK_Lockehart said,

    The best single podcast about lost I’ve ever heard! I could listen to this stuff for HOURS! Thanks for an amazing show! This is one I will save a re-listen to years from now to bring me back to a very special time, a spencial show and a group of people that I conside friends.

    • 9

      mswendy said,

      Hi BCK_Lockehart! 🙂

      Anna and Denise did an outstanding job compiling the stories for this episode (Thanks, ladies! )

      I’m just like you. I wouldn’t mind a series of these, actually…lol . There are so many LOST stories out there in the fandom. I think it would be great to hear even more of them.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

