LOST Parody : Johnny Locke

lost-locke-t1
boone-t1

This parody was inspired by LOST Unlocked’s ” Locketober Special” episode, out this month. It’s a bit of a “love letter” to the man of faith ( and the man of science) played by Terry O’Quinn , based on the #1 hit from 1962, ” Johnny Angel” by Shelley Fabares from “The Donna Reed Show” .

(If you would like to listen to more LOST parodies, click here). 🙂

JOHNNY LOCKE

Johnny Locke… Johnny Locke… Johnny Locke… Johnny Locke
You’re a ” Hunter” to me

Johnny Locke..how I love him
He’s got something that I can’t resist
But that silver box revealed that he no longer exists

Johnny Locke… how I love him
My spine tingles when he throws those knives
Every time I think of him, I hope he somehow survives

I remember in that travel office
Found out he’s paralyzed with teardrops in my eyes
Other fellas might have just given in
But with an orange grin… real ” Walkabout” begins

For Johnny Locke… how I love him
And I pray that someday on t.v.
That together we will see him live his destiny

I remember in that homemade sweat lodge
He dreamed of Boone and bears and crawling up those stairs
Other fellas might have just run away
But he grabbed some hair spray and ran to save the day

Oh Johnny Locke… how I love him
And I pray that someday on t.v.
That together we will see him live his destiny

(Johnny Locke ) Johnny Locke (Johnny Locke) Johnny Locke ( Johnny Locke)
You’re a “Hunter” to me
(Johnny Locke ) Johnny Locke (Johnny Locke) Johnny Locke ( Johnny Locke)
You’re a “Hunter” to me
(Johnny Locke ) Johnny Locke (Johnny Locke) Johnny Locke ( Johnny Locke)
You’re a “Hunter” to me

JohnnyLocke.mp3

(Parody of the song “Johnny Angel” by Shelley Fabares {Written by Lyn Duddy and Lee Pockriss, 1962 } New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2009)

9 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    buzmeg said,

    Another grand slam by Ms. Wendy! I thought Henry Gale was off the charts, but you’ve out done yourself with Johnny Locke.

    Perhaps you should team up with Matt and Leslie (Keys to Lost) and create a LOST parody CD.

    Great job, Ms Wendy; can’t wait for your next composition.

    • 2

      mswendy said,

      Thank you so much, Buzmeg! Hey, you never know. That would be a blast recording something like that with the wonderful & talented Matt and Leslie.

      I’ll be dusting off some more parodies … so, be on the lookout. 🙂

  2. 3

    Donald said,

    Awesome! Everytime you do another one you make me wanna do like 50 that are only half as good!

    • 4

      mswendy said,

      Thank you, Donald! If that’s all it takes to keep you writing, then I’ll keep making these…lol. Your parodies are some of the funniest things I’ve ever heard, of any genre.

  3. 5

    Brian said,

    Brilliant! Possiblly the greatest thing ever.

  4. 6

    mswendy said,

    Wow..thank you, Brian! And thank you (and Chris) for making it a part of Locketober, 2009. 8)

  5. 7

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    All I can say is 😀 (like always!!)

  6. 9

    […] Parody mentioned on the podcast : Johnny Locke by Ms. Wendy […]


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

