LOST Parody : My Favorite LOST Things

I wanted to do something for Thanksgiving and because LOST has been pushed back to February. But chin up… LOST will be here soon. In the meantime, some things to be thankful for… πŸ™‚ ( My apologies, and total respect, to both Julie Andrews and Anna in Indiana.) πŸ˜‰

(If you would like to listen to more LOST parodies, click here). πŸ™‚

MY FAVORITE LOST THINGS

Raindrops on wreckage and whiskers on surgeons
Young rock stars kicking their heroin addictions
Locke telling Eko they’re puppets on strings
These are a few of my favorite LOST things

Cream colored jumpsuits and crisp Sawyer nicknames
Buttons and timers and Benjamin’s mind games
Wild Hurley Bird with the sun on its wings
These are a few of my favorite LOST things

Girls who knock boys out with just elbow smashes
Snowflake-like logos and subsequent hatches
Silver haired Ellie and Course Correcting
These are a few of my favorite LOST Things

Talk of end dates
And hiatus
Make me feel so sad
But I simply remember my favorite LOST things
And then I don’t feel so bad

Raindrops on wreckage and whiskers on surgeons
Young rock stars kicking their heroin addictions
Locke telling Eko they’re puppets on strings
These are a few of my favorite LOST things

Cream colored jumpsuits and crisp Sawyer nicknames
Buttons and timers and Benjamin’s mind games
Wild Hurley Bird with the sun on its wings
These are a few of my favorite LOST things

Girls who knock boys out with just elbow smashes
Snowflake-like logos and subsequent hatches
Silver haired Ellie with Course Correcting
These are a few of my favorite LOST Things

Talk of end dates
And hiatus
Make me feel so sad
But I simply remember my favorite LOST things
And then I don’t feel so bad

(Parody of the song “My Favorite Things” Written by Rodgers and Hammerstein II, 1959, for the Broadway Musical”The Sound of Music” . New lyrics by Wendy Lincoln, 2009)
MyFavoriteLOSTThings.mp3

12 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Another winner, Ms Wendy!! And btw, happy Turkey Day!

    Must admit that I am happy about Lost being on a Tuesday!! I get home early from work that day so I won’t have to make up excuses to leave early on the premiere date or finale (no one believes my excuses anyway πŸ˜‰ )

  2. 2

    buzmeg said,

    You’ve done it once again. Another “parodic gem.”

    Is that a word?

    Yes, it is. I just looked it up.

  3. 3

    Ms Wendy, this is great! You are very brave to do a British accent, too! Wonderful. πŸ™‚ You’ve got all of Julie Andrews’ little inflections and emphases on words down pat!

  4. 4

    mswendy said,

    Happy ( now belated) Thanksgiving! Thank you for your kind words/encouragement. πŸ™‚

    SLS:Wait, doesn’t your workplace have the schedule structured around LOST , anticipating the possible date changes? Come on… it’s been 5 years already! I just don’t understand some people’s priorities. πŸ˜‰

    Buzmeg: Thank you, yet again. And please, feel free to make up words on this blog ( however, I absolutely love the fact that you looked “parodic”) 8)

    Anna: After the Efren podcast, all caution has been thrown to the wind…lol.

    Well, you know how some things just stick with you. And JA’s voice is one of those things. I can’t tell you how many times, since childhood, that I watched TSOM. When I was in grade school, I even recorded the songs on my push button tape recorder, by holding it up to the tv, so I could listen them over and over. ( This was WAY before videos… gotta improvise) . Same with her on the broadway version of ” My Fair Lady” … wore that record ( yes,record) out! So, knowing that you are a big fan of that musical/movie as well, just makes me very happy to know I got it right ( or pretty close, anyways..lol) . πŸ™‚

    • 5

      buzmeg said,

      MsWendy, since you are such a fan of TSOM, perhaps you can create a Do-Ra-Mi parody. How about it?

      • 6

        mswendy said,

        Anna in Indiana did a fantastic one for the ” Donald is LOST: The Musical” called ” Dharma Ladies”.

        But there may be another one in the future from TSOM. I’m working on it. πŸ˜‰

  5. 7

    sawyerslilsassafras said,

    Yeah, really!! The LEAST my job could do would be to give me a paid leave of absence on Lost Nights or pay for my DVR service during those months!!

    Oh guess what I got just in time for next Tuesday… a blue-ray player!!!! Woo-hoo!! Now just gotta figure out how to “sneak” in the previous seasons on blue-ray undetected!!! πŸ˜‰

    Looking forward to “hearing” more parodies!! What is next for you???

  6. 8

    mswendy said,

    LOL … I agree. That should fall under ” Workman’s Comp”. πŸ˜€

    Ooooh… that is so great!!! If you are going to try to “Collect Em’ All”, spring for Season 3 first… it is incredible looking on BluRay. 8)

    I have quite a few written. The next one up is either going to be about a certain ageless Island inhabitant or the love triangle.

    • 9

      anony-moose said,

      “love triangle” – what happened to “Love Rhombus”? I was hoping it would catch on, but I haven’t heard it since the first time you mentioned it in a podcast early in the season. I thought that one was a keeper!

      Until we have confirmation that Juliette is dead, the Rhombus is still alive! Triangle be damned!

      Juliette could have taken shelter under the rock she used to detonate the bomb right?… RIGHT!?!?

      • 10

        mswendy said,

        I know…I know…I wrote it before the ” Love Rhombus” went into full effect.

        I think there might have been a ( spoiler alert for last Indiana Jones movie)….

        ” Fonzie Times” ( to quote Hurley) Refrigerator next to Juliet that she rolled into, right after the 8th hit on Jughead. πŸ˜‰

  7. 11

    anony-moose said,

    That’s hilarious!!!

    I didn’t mean to bash your use of “Love Triangle” (I’m sorry!). I just wanted to say kudos for coining “Love Rhombus”, which is just one of the many awesome little things that make the LRNow great.

    • 12

      mswendy said,

      Eh, no need for apologies. All in good fun. πŸ™‚

      Thanks. Like the old saying goes ” It’s the little things that count”? And apparently, they count up to 4 (sides) πŸ˜‰


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

