LOST Thoughts: Such a Voice LOST/VO Article

If you listen to The Lost Revisited Now podcast, you may have heard me mention that I started investigating and studying about what it takes to have a career in voice over. So, along with following fans/friends on Twitter, I also follow some people who tweet about the subject.

A few weeks ago, a tweet came up asking if anyone was excited about that night’s episode of LOST. But it wasn’t from someone that I would expect it to come from. It came from Catherine, who hosts the blog for Such a Voice, a company that specializes in voice over training and demo recording. I told her that I was and mentioned that it was because of the show that I became interested in voice acting.

Since then, we have “spoken” via email and she asked if I would write up an entry for the Such a Voice blog about my LOST/Voice Over “connection” . And… I did. If you would like to check it out, here is the link.

( Again “Thank You” to Catherine from Such a Voice blog. ) 🙂

Update: The article found it way onto the Voices of Advertising site… very cool! Thanks to them and again, to Cat, for giving me that bit o’ news. 8)

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Thanks for sharing your story with us again! It’s so interesting to see how churn their interests, passions, — dare I say, “obsession”? — and create a unique niche in the voice-over industry. Well done!

    I’m looking forward to next week’s new episode of LOST, but I can’t say that I’m looking forward to the season finale… What will we obsess about next?

    On that note, V isn’t half-bad…

    Best,

    Catherine

  2. 2

    mswendy said,

    You’re welcome…thank you for asking me to write it. I think that would make a great series of articles: finding out what “off the beaten path” way people discovered voice over.

    Oh, I know. I’ve been watching since 9/22/04. I’m not looking forward to LOST ending… but to preserve the quality of the show, I guess it had to, at some point. But the LOST nerd in me would watch Locke eat another mango on the beach or Walt throw a ball to Vincent for 42 minutes a week. Just as long as LOST is still on..lol.

    Yeah, V is pretty good. I’m a huge fan of the original series, so it’s nice that they are at least giving it another try for a new generation of fans. But it’s hard to top a Marc Singer style line delivery. 🙂


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

